Levels: B1

British English: ukicon

Published by: York Press

Description: Modern Simplified Classics introduce readers to the richness of twentieth-century English literature through classic works by popular authors. The books are beautifully illustrated in full colour, with lively texts adapted and written by English Language Teaching experts. Each book is divided into five sections, followed by Comprehension questions. Glossaries are included as footnotes, where new words first appear. The series is graded into three levels, each using graded vocabulary, to allow readers to master one level before progressing confidently to the next.

Titles available:

Level 1

  • Three Men in a Boat
  • The Wind in the Willows
  • The Secret Garden
  • The Silver Sword

Level 2

  • Rebecca
  • The Thirty-Nine Steps
  • Shane

Level 3

  • Lost Horizon
  • Kim