Levels: A1

British English: ukicon

Published by: York Press

Description: Twenty-five titles of children’s favourite storybooks.
These enchanting fairytales will capture the imagination of children, while teaching them to read at the same time. They will be fond of reading them again and again. The readers are graded according to the language level of pupils at the primary stage. In addition to the storybooks, sticker books have been produced in order to provide children with hours of fun. They will take pleasure in finding the stickers, sticking them in and then colouring in each picture of the story. Then, the story can be read all the way through. The many activities will keep children busy for hours, either on their own or with an adult.

Titles available:

Level 1

  • Dick Whittington
  •  Hansel and Gretel
  •  Puss-in-Boots
  •  The Elves and the Shoemaker
  •  The Three Billy Goats Gruff
  •  Ali Baba and the Forty Thieves
  •  Goldilocks and the Three Bears
  •  Jack and the Beanstalk
  •  Tom Thumb

Level 2

  • The Golden Goose
  • Aladdin and the Lamp
  • Rumpelstiltskin
  • The Pied Piper of Hamelin
  • The Ugly Duckling
  • Cinderella
  • Pinocchio
  • Rapunzel
  • Sleeping Beauty
  • Snow White and Rose Red
  • The Toy Soldier

Level 3

  • Beauty and the Beast
  • Little Red Riding Hood
  • Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs
  • The Snow Queen
  • The Little Mermaid